请选择语言 
购物车 (0) $0.00
 
儿童健康

父母最關心的在孩子成長中的六大健康問題   

1. 主要由近視引起而造成眼睛發育中不可逆轉的傷害




眼睛疲勞和氧化應激的結合被許多專家認為是全球兒童近視率增加的主要原因。
事實上,近期的一項調查發現,美國的近視眼率在過去的30年裏從25%增長到42%。
而另一項研究發現近視眼率在亞洲兒童中可高達90%!


眼睛疲勞(或眼睛緊繃)是由於過度用眼造成。
閱讀,寫作或使用電子設備(如電視,智能手機或視頻遊戲)都會引起此類癥狀。
常見的癥狀包括眼睛發炎,疼痛或紅腫並伴有聚焦困難。
這些也經常伴隨頸部,背部,肩部,頭部和手臂疼痛和僵硬。

眼睛處於疲勞狀態還會使有眼區周圍積累而成的自由基造成氧化損害的風險。
細胞結構周圍的自由基氧化(或從中抽出電子),會破壞其功能和行為。這可能會導致嚴重的細胞損傷和長期的眼睛健康問題。

 

2. 感冒和流感季節常見的疾病




兒童每天接觸不同的細菌和病毒會使他們生病或身體不適。 據估計兒童每年會感冒6-8次而成人只有2-4次。兒童更易受這些因素影響因為他們還沒有和成人一樣的抵抗力,還有他們在學校的多數時間還會和其他可能感染有疾病的孩子一起。

結合感冒的數字和每年一到兩個回合的流感可以更清晰的發現兒童經常長時間受病痛折磨。  這也成為一個很昂貴的問題當家長們需要請假照顧他們的孩子(特別是如果他們沒有帶薪休假的情況下)
 

3. 哮喘引發呼吸困難



哮喘是一種常見的但存在潛在危險的疾病,會影響兒童呼吸。它是由各種刺激物如汙染,煙草煙霧,灰塵和寵物造成過度呼吸道感染導致的。 這種炎癥導致氣道膨脹和縮小。 因為很多因素會有可能刺激兒童的呼吸道,這使得家長們可使用藥物以外達到預防哮喘的途徑受限。

根據美國肺臟協會調查顯示,18歲下的兒童有710萬患有哮喘 並且哮喘是在兒童期最常見的慢性疾病之一。 哮喘在15歲下兒童住院引導因素中位於第三位,2011年據估計有410萬15歲下的兒童患有病苦於哮喘疾病。

 

4. 走神和註意力不集中



當今很多因素造成兒童分心(網絡,社交媒體,卡通,手機和視頻遊戲),這些使得孩子很難保持註意力集中。 在最近的一項兒童的教師的調查中顯示, 87%的人認為新科技正在打造“短時間註意力集中極易分心的一代”。 而另一項研究發現在過去10年時間裏人們的平均註意力時間從12分鐘降至僅有5分鐘!

缺乏註意力會造成孩子難以專註於課堂和手頭的任務。 最終,這可能會影響孩子的成績和整體教育發展。


 

5. 兒童肥胖和心血管疾病

肥胖在青少年中變得越來越令人擔憂。這在很大程度上源於高度加工的“方便”食品和運動量的減少(感興趣於其它活動如電視,網絡 和電腦遊戲)。 事實上,美國兒童和青少年的肥胖率在過去的30年內,增加了兩到三倍!

肥胖對兒童的健康和各方面狀況有著短期和長期的影響。短期影響表現為:增加了糖尿病,骨關節問題,睡眠問題以及自卑的風險。長期表現為,兒童肥胖更可能發展成成年肥胖,由此會產生更嚴重的健康問題風險如心臟疾病,中縫和2型糖尿病。



 

6. 兒童腸道健康低下影響今後生活質量

“健康的生活源於健康的腸道”是現今許多專家正在提倡的主題。兒童的腸道健康會影響各個方面狀況包括: 控制體重,心臟健康, 大腦運行和疾病預防。不幸的是,一些因素如食物,壓力,汙染,疾病,藥物,會對腸壁完整性和生活在那裏的超過100萬億個細菌造成負面影響。 這使得家長們很難有效的維護孩子腸道健康。

 


请按照以下链接来了解这几种天然成分如何协同帮助儿童们的健康

Select Language 
Shopping Cart (0) $0.00
 
Kids Health

             Six Major Health Concerns for Parents                               of Growing Children               

1. Irreversible Damage to Eye Development a Principle Cause of Myopia



The damage to young eyes caused by eye fatigue and oxidative stress is considered by many specialists to be the main reason for increased rates of children developing myopia (near sightedness) worldwide. In fact, a recent survey found that myopia rates in the US had grown in the last 30 years from 25% in to 42% . While another study found rates of myopia in Asian children can be as high as 90%!

Eye fatigue (or eye strain) is caused by intense use of the eyes. Reading, writing or using digital devices (like TV, smart phones or video games) can all cause this problem. Common symptoms include irritated, sore or inflamed eyes with difficulty focusing. These are frequently accompanied by pain and stiffness through the neck, back, shoulders, head and arms.
Eyes suffering from fatigue are also at risk of oxidative damage from an accumulation of free radicals in the eye area. Free radicals oxidize (take electrons from) nearby cellular structures, disrupting their function and behavior. This can cause severe cell damage that leads to eye health problems including temporary or permanent myopia.

2. Frequent Illness During Cold and Flu Season



Every day children are exposed to different germs and bugs that can make them sick or unwell. It is estimated  children catch 6-8 colds per year while adults catch 2-4. Children are more susceptible to these conditions because they have not built up the same resistances as adults and they spend a lot of time with other children, who may be sick, during school.
Combining the figures for colds with a bout or two of the Flu per year and it becomes clear that children often spend a lot of thier time being miserable with illness. This also becomes an expensive problem for parents who take time off work to care for their kids (especially if they're not receiving paid leave)

3. Breathing Troubles with Asthma



Asthma is a common, but potentially dangerous, problem that affects breathing in many children. It is caused by over inflammation of airways in response to various stimuli such as pollution, tobacco smoke, dust and pets. This inflammation causes the airways to swell and narrow. Because it is possible for many things to irritate a child's airways, parents are limited in methods of asthma prevention outside of using medicine.
According to the American Lung Association, asthma affects 7.1 million children under the age of 18 and is one of the most common chronic disorders in childhood. It is the third leading cause of hospitalization among children under the age of 15, with an estimated 4.1 million children suffering from an attack or episode in 2011.

4. Inattentive and Unfocussed Minds



With so many distraction for children today (internet, social media, cartoons, cell phones and video games),  it's tough for kids to keep focused. In a recent survey of children's teachers, 87% said new technologies were creating "an easily distracted generation with short attention spans". While another study found the average attention span for people has dropped in the last 10 years from 12 minutes to just 5!  
Lack of  attention can make it difficult for kids to focus in the classroom and stick to the task at hand. Eventually, this may hurt children's grades and overall educational development.

5. Childhood Obesity and Cardiovascular Disease

Obesity in young people is continually becoming more and more worrisome. This has largly stemmed from the increased consumption of highly processed 'convenience' foods and decreasing amounts of physical activity (in favor of other activities like TV, the internet and computer games). In fact, the Obesity rates of Amercian children and adolescents have, in the last 30 years, increased two and three fold respectively!
Obesity can have both immediate and long term effects on children's health and well-being. Immediate effects can include: a higher risk of developing diabetes, bone and joint problems, sleeping troubles and poor self esteem. Longer term, obese children are more likely to be obese in adulthood which puts them at risk of serious health issues such as heart disease, stroke and type 2 diabetes.


6. Poor Child Gut Health Affecting Future Quality of Life

'Healthy gut, healthy life' is the theme many specialists are promoting today. The gut health of children influences their well-being in a number of ways including: weight management, heart health,  brain behavior and disease prevention. Unfortunately, factors such as food, stress, pollution, disease and medications can negatively affect the integrity of the gut lining and the 100 trillion+ bacteria living there. This makes it difficult for parents to effectivley manage and maintain thier child's gut health.

Please follow the following links to learn how several natural ingredients can synergistically help with children's health